The Cato College of Education


LatinX Mental Health Summit
May 24, 2017
UNC Charlotte’s efforts to drive the conversation on providing care to underserved populations took a step forward this spring with an inaugural summit to address the mental health needs of Latinos. The 2017 LatinX Mental Health Summit drew more than 200 clinical experts, scholars and helping professionals from around the United States.

Dr. Susan Harden
May 16, 2017
Susan Harden, an assistant professor in the Cato College of Education, is the 2017 recipient of Leadership Charlotte’s “Unsung Hero” award for her commitment to civic engagement and social justice. The award honors an individual who works behind the scenes for the good of the community.

Dr. Adriana Medina
May 11, 2017
Charlotte Teachers Institute welcomed its new cohort of 104 Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools teachers into its innovative, interdisciplinary seminars for 2017. Cato College of Education faculty member Adriana Medina will serve as a seminar leader. Curricula

Dr. Tisha Greene
May 10, 2017
Alumna Dr. Tisha Greene, principal of the Oakhurst STEAM Academy has received the 2017 Outstanding Administrator Award from the North Carolina Science, Mathematics, and Technology Education (SMT) Center. The award recognizes outstanding contributions by an administrator in advancing STEM education in North Carolina.