Cato College of Education Faculty and Staff

Department of Counseling
Name Title Email Phone
Lyndon P. Abrams Associate Professor
lpabrams@uncc.edu
704-687-8964
Valerie G. Balog Clinical Associate Professor & M.A. Program Director
vbalog@uncc.edu
704-687-8268
Julissa Bonds Administrative Support Associate
jbonds1@uncc.edu
704-687-8960
John R. Culbreth Professor
jculbret@uncc.edu
704-687-8973
Annie B. Dagons Office Manager
abdagons@uncc.edu
704-687-8966
Sejal Parikh Foxx Associate Professor, Director of School Counseling Program & Post-Master’s Certificate in School Counseling Program
sbparikh@uncc.edu
704-687-8963
Susan R. Furr Professor
srfurr@uncc.edu
704-687-8967
Daniel Gutierrez Assistant Professor
dgutierrez@uncc.edu
704-687-8962
Henry L. Harris Department Chair & Professor
hharris2@uncc.edu
704-687-8971
Katie Lamberson Assistant Professor
kwachte1@uncc.edu
704-687-8269
Pam S. Lassiter Associate Professor & Addictions Program Director
plassite@uncc.edu
704-687-8972
Clare Merlin Assistant Professor
cmerlin1@uncc.edu
704-687-5883
Kristie Opiola Assistant Professor
kopiola@uncc.edu
704-687-1979
Phyllis B. Post Professor, Director of Counseling Doctoral Program & Play Therapy Certificate Program Director
ppost@uncc.edu
704-687-8961
Edward A. Wierzalis Clinical Associate Professor & Clinical Program Director
eawierza@uncc.edu
704-687-8970