Cato College of Education Faculty and Staff

Department of Educational Leadership
Name Title Email Phone
Lynn Ahlgrim-Delzell Associate Professor
laahlgri@uncc.edu
704-687-8539 ext. 1
Robert Algozzine Professor
rfalgozz@uncc.edu
Tracey Benson Assistant Professor
tbenso11@uncc.edu
704-687-8539 ext. 2
Jim Bird Associate Professor and Program Coordinator of the Superintendency Concentration (EDD Program)
jjbird@uncc.edu
704-687-1821
Mark D'Amico Associate Professor and Program Coordinator Higher Education Concentration (EDD Program)
mmdamico@uncc.edu
704-687-8539 ext. 3
Laurie De Block Assistant Office Manager
ldeblock@uncc.edu
704-687-8858
Sandra Dika Associate Professor
sdika@uncc.edu
704-687-8539 ext. 4
Mickey Dunaway Associate Professor
dmdunawa@uncc.edu
704-687-8539 ext. 5
Claudia Flowers Department Chair & Professor
cpflower@uncc.edu
704-687-8862
John Gretes Professor Emeritus of Instructional Systems Technology
jagretes@uncc.edu
Karen Haar Office Manager
khaar@uncc.edu
704-687-8857
Cathy Howell Graduate Program Director - Ed.D. In Educational Leadership
chowel22@uncc.edu
704-687-8734
Do-Hong Kim Associate Professor
dkim15@uncc.edu
704-687-8539 ext. 6
Richard Lambert Professor
rglamber@uncc.edu
704-687-8867 ext. 5
Jae Hoon Lim Associate Professor
jhlim@uncc.edu
704-687-8864
Corey Lock Professor Emeritus
crlock@uncc.edu
James Lyons Professor Emeritus
jelyons@uncc.edu
Florence Martin Associate Professor and Program Director of the IST Program
florence.martin@uncc.edu
704-687-8869
Brenda McMahon Associate Professor
brenda.mcmahon@uncc.edu
704-687-8539 ext. 7
Lisa Merriweather Associate Professor
lmerriwe@uncc.edu
704-687-8867 ext. 6
Ryan Miller Assistant Professor
rmill113@uncc.edu
704-687-8867 ext. 1
Debra Morris Assistant Professor and Program Director of the MSA Program
dsmorris@uncc.edu
704-687-8867 ext. 2
Beth Oyarzun Clinical Assistant Professor
Beth.Oyarzun@uncc.edu
704-687-8734
Ayesha Sadaf Assistant Professor
asadaf@uncc.edu
704-687-8867 ext. 3
Rebecca Shore Associate Professor and Program Coordinator Curriculum & Supervision Concentration (EDD Program)
rshore6@uncc.edu
704-687-8867 ext. 4
Chuang Wang Professor
cwang15@uncc.edu
704-687-8708
Jim Watson Clinical Associate Professor
jrwatson@uncc.edu
704-687-8718