Cato College of Education Faculty and Staff

Department of Reading and Elementary Education (REEL)
Name Title Email Phone
Daniel Alston Assistant Professor
dalsto13@uncc.edu
Ian Binns Assistant Professor & Program Director, Elementary Education Undergraduate Program
ian.binns@uncc.edu
704-687-8898
Erik Byker Assistant Professor
ebyker@uncc.edu
704-687-8893
Anne Cash Assistant Professor
annehcash@uncc.edu
Marvin Chapman Clinical Assistant Professor
mwchapma@uncc.edu
704-687-8898
Karen Cross Clinical Assistant Professor & Program Director, Elementary Education Graduate Certificate in Teaching Program
KarenCross@uncc.edu
704-687-7902
Mitchell Eisner Clinical Assistant Professor
mreisner@uncc.edu
704-687-8898
Joyce Frazier Director, Office of Field Experiences
jwfrazie@uncc.edu
704-687-8807
Tehia Starker Glass Associate Professor
tstarker@uncc.edu
704-687-7015
Amy Good Associate Professor & Program Director, Elementary Education Masters of Arts in Teaching (MAT), Masters of Education (MED) Programs
agood5@uncc.edu
704-687-8624
Michael Green Associate Professor
mggreen@uncc.edu
704-687-8898
Stephen Hancock Associate Professor
sdhancoc@uncc.edu
704-687-8710
Misty Hathcock Clinical Associate Professor & Director NC New Teacher Support
mchathco@uncc.edu
704-687-8827
Janice Hinson Professor
jhinso42@uncc.edu
Regina Johnson Administrative Support Associate
Regina.Johnson@uncc.edu
704-687-8889
Kia Jones Lecturer & Advisor
kjones83@uncc.edu
Brian Kissel Associate Professor & Reading Strand Doctoral Coordinator
btkissel@uncc.edu
704-687-8899
Chrislyn Luce Clinical Associate Professor
czluce@uncc.edu
704-687-8715
Adriana Medina Associate Professor and Coordinator for Graduate Reading Program
amedina1@uncc.edu
704-687-8896
Erin Miller Assistant Professor
emille90@uncc.edu
Maryann Mraz Professor
memraz@uncc.edu
Zoi Philippakos Assistant Professor
zphilipp@uncc.edu
704-687-8893
Jack Piel Professor
japiel@uncc.edu
704-687-8731
Paola Pilonieta Associate Professor, Coordinator of the Undergraduate Reading Program
ppilonie@uncc.edu
704-687-8895
Drew Polly Associate Professor & Coordinator of Ph.D. Strand in Elementary Education
abpolly@uncc.edu
704-687-8898
Mike Putman Department Chair & Professor
michael.putman@uncc.edu
704-687-8019
Luke Reinke Mathematics Coach & Clinical Assistant Professor
lreinke@uncc.edu
704-687-8893
Robert Rickelman Professor
RJRICKEL@uncc.edu
704-687-8893
Tracy Rock Associate Professor
tcrock@uncc.edu
704-687-8893
Jessi Smith Office Manager
jsmit672@uncc.edu
704-687-8891
Bruce Taylor Professor
bruce.taylor@uncc.edu
704-687-8889
Bruce VanSledright Professor
bvansled@uncc.edu
704-687-8893
Jean Vintinner Clinical Assistant Professor
jpvintin@uncc.edu
704-687-8893
Karen Wood Professor
kdwood@uncc.edu
704-687-8705