Cato College of Education Faculty and Staff

Department of Special Education and Child Development (SPCD)
Name Title Email Phone
Kelly Anderson Associate Professor & Dual Major Undergraduate Program Director
keanders@uncc.edu
704-687-8832
Cynthia Baughan Assistant Professor
cbaughan@uncc.edu
704-687-8179
Janet Baxter Clinical Associate Professor, SPED Adapted Curriculum Undergraduate Program Director, & SPED General Curriculum Undergraduate Program Director
jbaxter@uncc.edu
704-687-8833
Kristen Beach Assistant Professor
kbeach4@uncc.edu
704-687-6162
John Beattie Assistant Professor
jrbeatti@uncc.edu
704-687-8834
Diane Browder Snyder Distinguished Professor of Special Education & SPCD Doctoral Program Director
dbrowder@uncc.edu
704-687-8836
Jamie Brown Lecturer, CHFD Undergraduate Minor Program Director, CHFD Undergraduate Program Director, and CHFD Graduate Certification Program Director
j.brown@uncc.edu
704-687-5920
Mary Lynne Calhoun Professor Emerita
mlcalhou@uncc.edu
Gloria Campbell-Whatley Associate Professor
gcampbe1@uncc.edu
704-687-8837
Deborah Colerick Administrative Support Associate
dmcoleri@uncc.edu
704-687-8831
Belva Collins Department Chair & Professor
belva.collins@uncc.edu
704-687-8186
Nancy Cooke Associate Professor Emerita
nlcooke@uncc.edu
Vivian Correa Professor Emerita
vcorrea@uncc.edu
Micki Crowder Office Manager
mcrowde6@uncc.edu
704-687-8830
Steven Eddy Coordinator, Adapted Curriculum Licensure Plus Project
seeddy@uncc.edu
704-687-0889
Kathy Fallin Research Associate, CSESA
kfallin@uncc.edu
704-687-1984
Catherine Fowler Project Coordinator, NTACT
chfowler@uncc.edu
704-687-8735
Cindy Gilson Assistant Professor & Academically or Intellectually Gifted Graduate Concentration Coordinator
cgilson@uncc.edu
704-687-8848
LuAnn Jordan Associate Professor, SPED Adapted Curriculum Graduate Certification Program Director, & SPED General Curriculum Graduate Certification Program Director
lujordan@uncc.edu
704-687-8844
Suzanne Lamorey Associate Professor
slamorey@uncc.edu
704-687-8835
Ya-yu Lo Professor
ylo1@uncc.edu
704-687-8716
Michael Matthews Professor, Academically or Intellectually Gifted M.Ed. Program Director, & Academically or Intellectually Gifted Graduate Certificate Program Director
michael.matthews@uncc.edu
704-687-8623
Christopher O'Brien Associate Professor
christopher.obrien@uncc.edu
704-687-8855
Alayna Parker Administrative Support Associate
asmith4@uncc.edu
704-687-8828
Flo Parkhill Office Manager, NTACT
fgparkhi@uncc.edu
704-687-8606
Bobbie Rowland Professor Emerita
bhrowlan@uncc.edu
Alicia Saunders Research Associate, Solutions
a.saunders@uncc.edu
704-687-8449
Lee Sherry Associate Professor Emeritus
lee.sherry@uncc.edu
JaneDiane Smith Associate Professor & CHFD Graduate Certificate in Early Childhood Mental Health – Graduate Concentration Coordinator
jdianesm@uncc.edu
704-687-8850
Fred Spooner Professor
fhspoone@uncc.edu
704-687-8851
Katherine Swart Assistant Clinical Professor, CHFD M.Ed. Program Director, & CHFD M.A.T. Program Director
kjmccab1@uncc.edu
704-687-8841
David Test Professor
david.test@uncc.edu
704-687-8853
Shawnee Wakeman Clinical Associate Professor
slwakema@uncc.edu
704-687-8488
Richard White Professor Emeritus
rbwhite@uncc.edu
Charles Wood Professor
clwood@uncc.edu
704-687-8395
Wendy Wood Associate Professor, SPED M.Ed. Program Director, SPED M.A.T. Program Director, & SPED Autism Spectrum Disorder Graduate Certificate Program Director
wmwood@uncc.edu
704-687-8854